Vision and Voice for Catholic Higher Education      Learn More




The ACCU Board keeps the association in touch with the needs of its members around the country and the world.

Board of Directors


2017-18 OFFICERS  

Board Chair: Thomas Mengler, St. Mary's University (TX) 
Vice Chair:  Carol Jean Vale, SSJ, Chestnut Hill College 
Secretary/Treasurer: Noreen Carrocci, Newman University 
ACCU President/CEO:  Michael Galligan-Stierle (ex officio), ACCU
Peg Albert, OP, Siena Heights University
Nancy Blattner, Caldwell University
Barbara Q. Decker, Mercy College of Health Sciences
Daniel Elsener, Marian University (IL) 
Mary Finger, Seton Hill University
Thomas P. Foley, Mount Aloysius College 
Michael Graham, SJ, Xavier University 
James Harris III, University of San Diego 
Mary Hinton, College of Saint Benedict 
Andrea Lee, IHM, Alverno College 
Joan Lescinski, CSJ, St. Ambrose University 
James Maher, CM, Niagara University
Ann McElaney-Johnson, Mount Saint Mary's University (CA) 
Brennan O'Donnell, Manhattan College 
Mark Reed, Saint Joseph's University (PA)  
Thomas Burnford (ex officio), National Catholic Educational Association 
David Sylvester (Canadian Representative), King's University College 
Greg Craven (International Representative), Australian Catholic University